Chitra on song

BANGALORE: Karnataka’s Chitra Magimairaj maintained her all-win record in the Group ‘B’ league of the Australian Open women’s snooker championship.

Chitra blanked both Shirley Smith (Queensland) and Dianne Spring (NSW) 59-34, 53-23 and 67-33, 75-30, respectively to top her group with five wins. Smith finished next best with four wins and a loss.

In Group ‘A,’ Kathy Parashis and Carlie Tait, with four wins out of five, emerged on the top of the table.

Recommended for you