BEML (Mysore) triumphs

MYSORE: Defending champion BEML (Mysore), helped by an unfinished 78-run sixth-wicket partnership between Man of the Final M.S. Ravindra (48 n.o., 24b, 4x4, 3x6) and Anirudh Joshi (46 n.o., 42b, 4x4, 1x6), registered a five-wicket win with one over to spare over Infosys (Mysore) in the final of the InfyCup ‘08 inter-corporate cricket tournament at the Infosys grounds here on Sunday.

The winner took home a rolling trophy and cash prize of Rs. 30,000, while the runner-up received a rolling trophy and cash prize of Rs. 20,000.

The scores: Final: Infosys (Mysore) 155 for three in 20 overs (Bharath Bhaskar 53, Vinay 46 n.o.) lost to BEML (Mysore) 156 for five in 19 overs (M.S. Ravindra 48 n.o., Anirudh Joshi 46 n.o.). Man of the Final: M.S. Ravindra [BEML (Mysore)].

Special awards: Best batsman: Anirudh Joshi (BEML, Mysore); Best bowler: Vinay Chandra (Infosys, Mysore); Best all-rounder: Anirudh Joshi (BEML, Mysore); Man of the Series: Vinay Chandra (Infosys, Mysore).

Recommended for you