AITA Talent Series from today

MYSORE: The De Paul International Residential School (Mysore) will conduct the AITA Talent Series for juniors for under-12 and 14 boys and girls at its tennis courts and MTC courts here from April 7.

The four-day tournament will see around 300 players from different States taking part in the tournament. A State-ranking u-10 tournament will be organised on the same dates.

In the final qualifying rounds in the u-14 section, Mahesh A. Bhatija, T. Vibuvarsh, Sriram, L.D. Hitesh and V. Kaushal won their respective matches to enter the main draw.

The seedings: Boys: U-14: 1. Kashyap Ashok (Kar); 2. H.D. Prajwal (Kar); 3. Nikhil Reddy (Kar); 4. M.S. Rakshith (Kar); 5. Suraj R. Prabodh (Kar). U-12: 1. H.D. Prajwal Dev (Kar); 2. M.S. Rakshith (Kar); 3. S. Kishen (Kar); 4. B.R. Nikshep (Kar); 5. S. Karthik (Kar).

Recommended for you