Virbhadra Singh sworn in as CM

Virbhadra Singh

Virbhadra Singh  

Pradesh Congress Committee leader Virbhadra Singh was sworn in Chief Minister of Himachal Pradesh, along with nine other Cabinet Ministers, on a bright Christmas morning here on Tuesday.

Governor Urmila Singh administered the oath of office and secrecy on the Ridge Maidan.

The other Congress leaders who took their oath were Vidya Stokes, Kaul Singh Thakur, G.S. Bali, Sujan Singh Pathania, Thakur Singh Bharmauri, Mukesh Agnihotri, Sudhir Sharma, Prakash Chaudhary and Col. Dhani Ram Shandil. The All India Congress Committee in charge of State Birender Chaudhary and Anees Ahmad and a few MLAs from Punjab were also present on the occasion.

No leaders of the BJP or any other party from Himachal Pradesh, including former Chief Minister Prem Kumar Dhumal and Shanta Kumar, attended the ceremony.

No leaders of the BJP and other parties of the States present at the ceremony

Kuldeep Kumar expected to be made the Speaker

Recommended for you