TRS leaders join Cong.

TRS leader from Miryalguda A. Amarender Reddy, along with his supporters, joined Congress in the presence of TPCC president N. Uttam Kumar Reddy, former CLP leader K. Jana Reddy and other senior leaders. Mr. Reddy had unsuccessfully contested against Congress MLA of Miryalguda in the dissolved Assembly N. Bhaskar Rao in 2014 elections. However, Mr. Rao joined the TRS a couple of years ago and is now its candidate for Miryalguda seat.

Speaking on the occasion, Mr. Uttam Kumar Reddy said Congress would win all the 12 seats in erstwhile Nalgonda district in the next polls.

Recommended for you