Veliyam re-elected CPI secretary

PALAKKAD. JAN. 31. The CPI today re-elected Veliyam Bhargavan as its State secretary at its State conference here today. The State council includes senior leaders such as P.K. Vasudevan Nair, Panniyam Ravindran, K. Govinda Pillai, C.K. Chandrappan, P.K. Raghavan, C. Divakaran and V.V. Raghavan. The Control Commission of the party is headed by K.P. Prabhakaran and the members include Antony Thomas, M.S. Rajendran and C.N. Raghavan Pillai. The State conference elected 89 members to the State council. A notable exception from the council is Thennalapuram Radhakrisnan, AITUC secretary from Palakkad.

Recommended for you