Power shutdown

July 08, 2018 12:00 am | Updated 03:45 am IST - SALEM

There will be no power supply in the following areas from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. on July 10 due to the maintenance works to be undertaken at the Mettur town and Kolathur sub-stations:

Mettur town; Mathaiyankuttai; Navapatti; Kolanayakkanpatti;

Puthur; Kolathur; Periathanda; Neethipuram; Kaveripuram; Sinnathanda; Kannamoochi; Govindapadi; Thinnapatti;

Palamalai; Ayyampudur; Alamarathupatti; Subramaniapuram;

Pannavadi; Kurumbanur, Souriarpalayam and surrounding areas, a press release issued by Tangedco said.

Top News Today


Comments have to be in English, and in full sentences. They cannot be abusive or personal. Please abide by our community guidelines for posting your comments.

We have migrated to a new commenting platform. If you are already a registered user of The Hindu and logged in, you may continue to engage with our articles. If you do not have an account please register and login to post comments. Users can access their older comments by logging into their accounts on Vuukle.