New Revenue Secretary

Special Correspondent

CHENNAI: S. Audiseshiah is the new Secretary to Government, Revenue, vice P. Rama Mohana Rao, who was holding additional charge. He will continue to hold additional charge as Commissioner of Land Administration.

The former IT Secretary, C. Chandramouli, is the new Commissioner of Tourism and Managing Director, Tamil Nadu Tourism Development Corporation, in the place of V. Varaprasada Rao, holding additional charge. The Industries Secretary, D. Rajendran, will hold full additional charge of the IT Department.

Rajiv Nayan Choubey's services have been placed at the disposal of the Tamil Nadu Handloom Weavers Cooperative Society for appointment as its Special Officer and Managing Director.

Sudeep Jain, former Dharmapuri Collector, has been posted as Joint Secretary, Adi Dravidar and Tribal Welfare Department, while A.M. Kasiviswanathan, Secretary, State Election Commission, has been transferred.

K. Ashok Vardhan Shetty, Managing Director, The Salem Starch and Sago Manufacturers Service Industrial Cooperative Society, Salem, is the new State Commissioner for the Disabled.

Recommended for you