Election observers

TIRUVARUR, APRIL 24 . Poll observers for the Nagapattinam Lok Sabha constituency, B. C. Chandola, J. R. Gazta and P. Suresh Kumar held discussions on the coming Lok Sabha elections with all party representatives at the Tiruvarur Collectorate today.

The observers said they had visited many booths and found that the norms set by the Election Commission were being followed. Political parties could air their grievances, if any, to them.

R. Kamaraj, AIADMK MP, Poondi Kalaiselvan of the DMK, Rangaswamy of the CPI (M), Rajendran of the Bharatiya Janata Party, and Basha of the Bahujan Samaj Party took part.

The Tiruvarur Collector, G. Sundaramurthy, who is the Returning Officer for the Nagapattinam Lok Sabha constituency, said people could contact the observers to air grievances. The cellular phone numbers are: B. C. Chandola 98420-96914, J. R. Gazta 98160-79031 and P. Suresh Kumar 9842585902. The Inspection Bungalow phone number is 242850.

Recommended for you