Election observers' phone numbers

PALANI, APRIL 24. The Dindigul Collector, P. Senthil Kumar, today said political parties and the public in the Palani constituency could lodge complaints of election code violations, if any, with the observers for the constituency through telephone or fax.

In a release here, he said the violation, including use of cone speakers, wall writings without prior permission and campaigning after prescribed time, could be brought to the knowledge of the observers for initiating action.

The election observers — P.K. Anand, Mohammad Wasimal Haq and Anurag Agarwal — are staying at the Palar Porundhalar travellers' bungalow here.

Mr. Anand could be contacted through the telephone number 250860 (04545) and through his mobile number 98426 20882. Mr. Mohammad's telephone number is 250240 (04545) and mobile number 98426 20883 and Mr Agarwal's phone number is 251230 (04545) and mobile number 98426 20885. The fax number is 251730 (04545).

Recommended for you