Vaiko, Karthik, Pandiarajan file nominations

Special Correspondent

For the Virudhunagar Lok Sabha constituency; R. Santhi of Shiv Sena also submits papers

VIRUDHUNAGAR: The general secretary of Marumalarchi Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam, Vaiko, filed his nomination for the Virudhunagar Lok Sabha constituency at the Collectorate here on Thursday.

His papers were filed with the District Collector K. Raghupathi.

Eight candidates

In all, eight candidates filed their papers for the constituency during the day.

Three Independents

They included K. Pandiarajan of Desiya Murpokku Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam, M. Karthik, founder of All India Naadalum Makkal Katchi, who will contest in the Bharatiya Janata Party’s symbol, R. Santhi of Shiv Sena and three Independents – U. Krishnamurthy, S. L. Jawaharlal and S. Kannan.

P. Murugan filed papers as a dummy candidate of the BJP.

Recommended for you