Chauhan allocates Ministers’ portfolios

Staff Correspondent

BHOPAL: Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chauhan has allocated portfolios to his newly-inducted ministers who were administered the oath of office and secrecy on Thursday.

The newly-inducted Cabinet Minister Jagannath Singh has been given the portfolio of Education. Minister of State Narayan Prasad Kabirpanthi gets Public Works Department (PWD), while Nirmala Bhuria has been given Medical Education, Public Health and Family Welfare.

Minister of State Ramdayal Ahirwar gets Home and Transport.

Commercial Tax Department Minister Babulal Gaur has been given additional responsibility of Bhopal Gas Relief and Rehabilitation.

Mr. Chauhan expanded his Cabinet after the resignation of the Minister for Public Health and Family Welfare and Bhopal Gas Tragedy Relief and Rehabilitation, Ajay Vishnoi, following Income Tax raids on his brother’s house.

Recommended for you