Plans for four zones passed

Staff Reporter

NEW DELHI: Zonal plans under the Master Plan for Delhi-2021 for four zones in the Capital were passed by the Delhi Development Authority Board on Monday.

At a Board meeting chaired by Lieutenant-Governor Tejendra Khanna, the plans for Zone H (Ashok Vihar), Zone G (Janakpuri), Zone J (Mehrauli towards Gurgaon) and Zone P-2 (from Burari to Yamuna River) were passed. As with earlier plans, the zonal plans were passed subject to incorporation of ground realities as they exist on date in the final plan.

Next meeting

Zonal plans for two more zones – K-1 (Dwarka to Rohtak Road towards Nangloi) and N (Rohini towards Haryana) – remain to be passed. They would be taken up at the next meeting of the Board on December 5. The same day, the plans passed earlier will also be reviewed to see if the ground realities have been taken into consideration.

The L-G also asked the DDA officials to meet the non-official members of the Board within 10 days and apprise them of the changes made in the plan on the basis of existing ground realities.

Community centre

The L-G also asked the DDA authority to ensure that, subject to availability of land, at least one community service centre where senior citizens and eminent persons could meet, exchange ideas and pursue other such activities was built in every zone. DDA member Mahabal Mishra suggested that such a centre should also be built in the green area.

Recommended for you