List of government lands in possession of Dinakaran

Special Correspondent

NEW DELHI: Tiruvallur Collector V. Palanikumar, in his report submitted to the Chief Justice of India (The Hindu, November 12, Page 1), has appended a detailed list of government lands in the possession of Karnataka Chief Justice P.D. Dinakaran. The list gives the survey number of each piece of land, its extent in hectares, and the classification (in Tamil), whether the land is anadeenam (abandoned private land), vaaikal (channel), odai (stream), mel eri (lake), pulianthope (tamarind grove), eri neerpidipu (catchment), keel eri neerpidippu (lower catchment), vandipaathai (pathway) and kottai (fort).

Recommended for you