Four DCPs transferred

New Delhi: Four Deputy Commissioners of Delhi Police were on Sunday transferred to Arunachal Pradesh, sources said here. Anil Shukla (Crime), Shalini Singh (South-West), Devesh Srivastava (North) and Manish Aggarwal (North-West) are the DCPs who were transferred out of Delhi, they said.

The Union Home Ministry has issued orders in this regard.

However, a senior Delhi Police official said they were yet to receive any orders from the Home Ministry.

It would take about a week to relieve the four DCPs from their present posts, the official said.- PTI

Recommended for you