EC to meet Pratibha on Monday

New Delhi: The Election Commission will formally submit the list of newly elected Lok Sabha members to President Pratibha Patil on Monday. The new House is constituted by the Election Commission which does that job within two to three days after the results are declared.

A Rashtrapati Bhavan official said the three-member Commission headed by Navin Chawla and comprising S.Y. Quraishi and V S Sampat will call on the President at 6p.m.

Recommended for you