University postgraduate results out

Staff Reporter

THIRUVANANTHAPURAM: The University of Kerala has announced the results of the fourth semester MA, M.Com, M.Sc, MSW and MPA examinations held in May in the affiliated colleges have been published.

The following are the first rank holders in various subjects, with the name of the college in brackets:

Philosophy: J. T. Krishnakumari (Government College for Women, Thiruvananthapuram); Sanskrit (Language): P.R. Reshmi (University College, Thiruvananthapuram).

Sanskrit special: K. Latha (DB College, Sasthamcotta); Malayalam language and literature: S.S. Shalini (NSS College Nilamel); Tamil language literature: S. Jency Roselette (University College, Thiruvananthapuram); Hindi language and literature: A. Jiji (Government College for Women, Thiruvananthapuram).

English language and literature: Liji Verghese (Mar Ivanios College, Thiruvananthapuram); Arabic language and literature: P. Sheeba (University College, Thiruvananthapuram); History: S. Sowmya (University College, Thiruvananthapuram); Islamic History: A. Sumaiyya Begum (University College, Thiruvananthapuram).

Politics: Mary Philip (University College, Thiruvananthapuram); Economics: Saritha Jalal (FMN College, Kollam ); Business Economics: Nima R. Nath (Government College for Women, Thiruvananthapuram); Sociology: M. Maya (Loyola College of Social Sciences).

Psychology: R. Shruthi (Government College for Women, Thiruvananthapuram)

Music: B. Sajitha Suku (Government College for Women, Thiruvananthapuram); Public Administration: Biji Baby (St. John's College, Anchal); Personnel Management: L. Vardhini (Loyola College of Social Sciences, Thiruvananthapuram).

MSW, social work: Christina Machado (Loyola College of Social Sciences); M.Com: S. Shobha (SN College, Chathannur); Geography: G. Sangeetha (University College, Thiruvananthapuram); Geology: C. S. Vijayalakshmi (University College, Thiruvananthapuram).

Environmental Science: S. Nisha Rani (St. John's College, Anchal); Mathematics: B. Rajeshwari (Government College for Women, Thiruvananthapuram); Statistics: V.S. Preeth (University College, Thiruvananthapuram); Physics: V. Ratheesh Kumar (MSM College, Kayamkulam); Chemistry: M. Shiny Raphael (Government College for Women, Thiruvananthapuram).

Analytical Chemistry: Edna Richard (Government Arts College, Thiruvananthapuram); Applied Chemistry: P. Anupama (SN College, Kollam); Polymer Chemistry: V.G. Reshmi (St. Michael's College, Cherthala); Botany: S. Aneesha (FMN College, Kollam,); Zoology: K.B. Suresh (SD College, Alappuzha); Home Science: Aida Susan Itti (SN College for Women, Kollam); MTA: Archana G. Krishna (Mar Ivanios College, Thiruvananthapuram).

Applications for scrutiny can be submitted till September 19. The results can be accessed from the web site, according to a press release.