Summer special trains from April 1

THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, MARCH 17. From April 1 to July 1, the Southern Railway will be operating summer special trains between Ernakulam and Bangalore.

The first service from Bangalore will be on April 1 and that from Ernakulam, on the subsequent day. In all, there will be 182 summer services in this sector, according to an official release issued here on Wednesday.

Train number 0637 Bangalore-Ernakulam special will leave Bangalore City at 5.15 p.m. and will reach Ernakulam Junction at 6.15 a.m., the next day. Train number 0638 Ernakulam-Bangalore City special train will leave Ernakulam Junction at 3 p.m. to arrive at Bangalore City at 4.30 a.m., the next day. The trains will stop at Bangalore Cantonment, Krishnarajapuram, Whitefield, Bangarpet, Kuppam, Tirupattur, Salem, Erode, Podanur, Palakkad, Ottappalam, Thrissur, Aluva and Ernakulam Town.

Recommended for you