President’s award for six cops

As many as six police personnel from the Kerala Police are among the winners of the President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service announced on Friday, the eve of Independence Day.

The winners include M. Rajan, Deputy Commandant, Special Branch headquarters; V. Madhusoodanan, DySP, Vigilance (retired); G. Hariharan, Sub-Inspector, Vigilance, Kollam; R.V. Baiju, ASI, Naruvamoodu; K. Sooraj, SI, Crime Branch, Thrissur; and P.N. Mohanakrishnan, ASI, Vigilance, Malappuram.

Recommended for you