Nattakom Boat Club lifts trophy

Moonuthykan, rowed by Village Boat Club, Nattakom, came first in the Iruttukuthi Grade A category and bagged the K.R. Narayanan Memorial Ever-rolling Trophy at the third Kodoor River Boat Race that was held at Kollad near here on Sunday evening. Captained by Omanakuttan, the team defeated Thuruthithara, rowed by Village Boat Club, Kumarakom to win the competition organised by the Kollad Boat Club. Home Minister Thiruvanchoor Radhakrishnan inaugurated the competition. Kollad Boat Club president Jimmy George, Jose K. Mani, MP, V.N. Vasavan, ex-MLA, and K.R. Narayanan Foundation chairman Uzhavoor Vijayan also spoke on the occasion.

Recommended for you