THIRUVANANTHAPURAM: The Mar Thoma Church educational Society that runs the St. Thomas Educational Institutions has elected a new executive committee for 2009-12 consisting of the following members.

P.M. Abraham IAS (Rtd.), secretary; Mathew John, treasurer; A.G. George, Thomas Jacob, Cherian Varghese, Abraham Thomas, Rajan Varghese and T.C. George, executive committee members.