Koothuparamba champions in Keralotsavam

Staff Reporter

KANNUR: The Koothuparamba municipality won the overall championship in the athletic competitions that began here on Monday as part of the district Keralotsavam.

The Koothuparamba and the Thalassery municipalities won the championships in the athletic competitions in the men’s and women’s categories, respectively. While Koothuparamba municipality secured 27 points, Thalassery scored 35 points. P.C. Anas and Sahir Validi shared individual championship in the men’s category with 15 points each. In the women’s category, Sini Preman became the champion.

The Keralotsavam contests here were inaugurated by Speaker K. Radhakrishnan. K.K. Narayanan, district panchayat president; M. Prakashan and Ramachandran Kadannappally, MLAs; and Ishita Roy, District Collector, were present.

Recommended for you