Journalism awards

THIRUVANANTHAPURAM: The Keraleeyam-V.K. Madhavan Kutty awards for excellence in reporting have been won jointly by R. Samban of Deshabhimani and Cicy Jacob of Mathrubhumi in the print media category and by Biju Paravath of Asianet in the electronic media category, Global Kerala Initiative chairman P.V. Abdul Wahab, MP, told a news conference here on Sunday. Siby Rajan of ACV has won special mention from the jury, Mr. Wahab said. — Special Correspondent

Recommended for you