Guptan Nair award

THIRUVANANTHAPURAM: Social critic Sukumar Azhikode has been selected for this year’s S. Guptan Nair Award instituted by the S. Guptan Nair Foundation. Its secretary A.M. Vasudevan Pillai said here on Saturday that the award consisted of a purse of Rs.10,000 and a citation.

The jury comprised Additional Chief Secretary K. Jayakumar, Puthussery Ramachandran and S. Bhasurachandran. — Staff Reporter

Recommended for you