Three Udupi teachers chosen for State awards

September 05, 2018 12:00 am | Updated 04:14 am IST - UDUPI

Two get Best Teacher Award; one bags Special Teacher Award

Two teachers have been chosen for the State-level Best Teacher Award, while one has been chosen for the State-level Special Teacher Award, from Udupi district.

According to a press release issued here, Inna Prakash Rao, headmaster of M.V. Shastri High School, Inna, and Baby B., headmistress of Government Higher Primary School, Saralebettu, Manipal, have been chosen for the best teacher award. Neelavar Surendra Adiga, teacher at Kuvempu Model Higher Primary School at Thekkatte, has been chosen for the special teacher award.

District awards

As many as 15 teachers have been chosen for the district-level Best Teacher Award. The following are the teachers.

High schools: Prakashini, Government High School, Heskethur; Harish Shetty, Government PU College, Bailoor; Bhaskar Maiyya, Government High School, Uppinakudru; Marina Saroja, Sri Vidyasamudra Tirtha High School, Kidiyoor, Anand Shetty, Government High School, Vaddarse.

Higher Primary schools: Prakash B.B., Government Model Higher Primary School, Cherkady; Vinoda, Government Higher Primary School, Pernankila; Mohini Bai, Government Model Higher Primary School, Vandse; Chandrashekhar Bhat, Government Higher Primary School, Padebettu; and Kishan Raj, Government Higher Primary School, Belve.

Lower Primary schools: Pushpavati, Government Higher Primary School, Manchikodi; Lidiya Nirmala, Government Lower Primary School, Kodangala; Girish Shanbhag, Government Lower Primary School, Balagona; Suman N., Government Higher Primary School, Kundapur; and H. Ramanajaneya, Government Higher Primary School, Indiranagar, Karkala.

Top News Today

Sign in to unlock member-only benefits!
  • Access 10 free stories every month
  • Save stories to read later
  • Access to comment on every story
  • Sign-up/manage your newsletter subscriptions with a single click
  • Get notified by email for early access to discounts & offers on our products
Sign in


Comments have to be in English, and in full sentences. They cannot be abusive or personal. Please abide by our community guidelines for posting your comments.

We have migrated to a new commenting platform. If you are already a registered user of The Hindu and logged in, you may continue to engage with our articles. If you do not have an account please register and login to post comments. Users can access their older comments by logging into their accounts on Vuukle.