Book awards

To encourage writing in Sanskrit language, Karnataka Samskruta University will confer book awards, which carries a cash prize of Rs. 10,000 and a citation. The university has chosen five authors for 2010, including N. Ranganatha Sharma and H.V. Nagaraja Rao. The awards will be presented to them on March 10 at a function to be held at Banquet Hall at the Raj Bhavan. Governor H.R. Bhardwaj, who is also the chancellor of the university, will honour the authors. Lexicographer G. Venkatasubbaiah and vice-chancellor Mallepuram G. Venkatesh will take part.

Recommended for you