They were the early birds at polling stations

Special Correspondent

BANGALORE: Former Chief Ministers S.M. Krishna, M. Veerappa Moily and H.D. Kumaraswamy, former Union Ministers C.K. Jaffer Sharief and H.N. Ananth Kumar, former Speaker D.B. Chandre Gowda, BJP leader M. Venkaiah Naidu and KPCC working president D.K. Shivakumar were some of the VIPs, who cast their votes soon after polling began in the city and Bangalore district.

Mr. Krishna, accompanied by his wife Prema Krishna, daughters Shambhavi and Malavika cast their votes at H.K.E. Society’s Junior College at Sadashivanagar.

Mr. Sharief exercised his franchise at Goodwill Girls High School, near Coles Park.

Mr. Kumaraswamy, contesting from the Bangalore Rural constituency, and his wife Anitha Kumaraswamy, MLA, went to the government school at Kethaganahalli, near Bidadi and cast their votes. Mr. Ananth Kumar came to R.V. Teachers’ College, Jayanagar, along with his wife Tejaswini and daughter and cast their votes. His Congress opponent, Krishna Byre Gowda, MLA voted at Kodigehalli, off Bellary Road.

Mr.Venkaiah Naidu cast his vote at Malleswaram High School along with C.N. Ashwathanarayana, MLA.

Rural Development and Panchayat Raj Minister Shobha Karandlaje voted at a government high school at Kengeri.

The Archbishop of Bangalore Bernard Moras, who resides in his official bungalow behind Cantonment Railway Station exercised his franchise at United Theological College, situated on the same road near his residence.

Mr. Shivakumar and his family members voted at the government high school at Dodda Aladahalli in Kanakapura taluk.

Recommended for you