Notice given for no-trust move

Staff Correspondent

HASSAN: Ten members of the Arkalgud Taluk Panchayat who joined the Bharatiya Janata Party in Belgaum during the legislature session have given notice for a no-confidence motion against panchayat president Janaki Narayana. They presented a memorandum to the office of the Deputy Commissioner here on Wednesday. The taluk panchayat has 19 members, and with 10 joining the BJP, the Opposition has been reduced to a minority. The members who joined the BJP are vice-president Mahadesh, Madhukar, Sanjeeve Gowda, Hulukodaiah, Parvathamma and Lakshmilakshman, Gayathri, Mohan, Mahadevamma and Gowramma.

Recommended for you