Honoured with Param Vishisht Seva Medal

Air Marshal V.R. Iyer

Air Marshal V.R. Iyer  

Staff Reporter

BANGALORE: Air Officer Commanding-in-Chief, Training Command, Bangalore, Air Marshal V.R. Iyer and Air Officer in-charge (Maintenance), Air Headquarters, Air Marshal Keshava Murthy Rama Sundara, who hails from Mysore, have been conferred the prestigious Param Vishisht Seva Medal. They are among the six Air Marshals to have been decorated with the prestigious medal. Sixty-two Air Warriors have been conferred the President’s medal for this year’s Republic Day.

The following are the officers of the Training Command who have been conferred medals: Ati Vishisht Seva Medal – Air Vice-Marshal D. Mukundan and Air Vice-Marshal A.K. Behl.

Vishisht Seva Medal – Air Commodore A.K. Paul, Air Commodore K.A. Muthana, Brigadier M.M. Singh Bharaj, Group Captain S.K. Mittal and Group Captain Bhartendra Singh. Vayu Seva Medal – Wing Commander George Thomas and Wing Commander Anand Mishra

Vishisht Seva Medal – Warrant Officer K.C. Parameswaran.

Recommended for you