Halt stations removed

July 10, 2018 12:00 am | Updated 05:10 am IST - Vijayawada

The South Central Railway(SCR) has announced the elimination of six non-remunerative halt stations in Vijayawada Division with effect from July, 10 due to operational reasons.

According to a press release by SCR chief public relations officer M. Uma Shankar Kumar, the eliminated stations are: Sitampet and Kaikaram in Eluru - Tadepalligudem section, Marampalli in Tadepalligudem - Nidadavolu section, Kesavaram in Rajahmundry - Dwarapudi, and Pedabrahmadevam and Gudaparthi stations in Rajahmundry - Samalkot section.

Top News Today


Comments have to be in English, and in full sentences. They cannot be abusive or personal. Please abide by our community guidelines for posting your comments.

We have migrated to a new commenting platform. If you are already a registered user of The Hindu and logged in, you may continue to engage with our articles. If you do not have an account please register and login to post comments. Users can access their older comments by logging into their accounts on Vuukle.