Naidu names in-charges for organisational work

HYDERABAD June 26. The TDP president, N. Chandrababu Naidu, today announced the names of MPs, MLAs and senior leaders who will serve as party in-charges for overall supervision of organisational activities in the districts.

The 17 leaders he named today will be empowered to take decisions to strengthen the party at the constituency level with an eye on the Parliament and Assembly elections due next year. They will tour the districts, review the performance of district party leaders and monitor the implementation of the welfare and development programmes of the Government.

These leaders are: K. Mohan Rao, Corporation chairman, (Srikakulam and Vizianagaram districts), C. Ramachandraiah, MP, (Visakhpatnam and East Godavari), M. Pedarattaiah, MLA, (West Godavari), P. Prabhakar Reddy, MP, (Krishna), Dadi Veerabhadra Rao, MLA, (Guntur), Katta Narayanaiah, Corporation chairman, (Prakasam and Nellore), Vanga Geetha, MP, (Chittoor), Lal Jan Basha, MP, (Cuddapah and Kurnool), Shobha Nagi Reddy, MLA, (Anantapur), Alladi Raj Kumar, MP, (Mahabubnagar), Ankam Prabhakar Rao (Hyderabad), Pocharam Srinivas Reddy, MLA, (Rangareddi and Medak), R. Prakash Reddy (Nizamabad), MLA, Boda Janardhan, MLA, (Warangal), Gangadhar Goud (Adilabad), K. Dayakar Reddy, MLA, (Karimnagar) and D. Uma Maheswara Rao, MLA, (Khammam and Nalgonda).

Recommended for you