“It’s vote for development”

Staff Reporter

NELLORE: Information and Public Relations Minister Anam Ramnarayana Reddy, his brother and Nellore MLA Anam Vivekananda Reddy and Nellore Lok Sabha candidate Mekapati Rajamohan Reddy and his brother and Udayagiri MLA Mekapati Chandrashekar Reddy have won in Nellore district.

In Nellore LS constituency, Mr. Rajamohan Reddy has won with a majority of 54,994 votes against TDP candidate Vonteru Venugopal Reddy. Praja Rajyam candidate Jana Ramachandraiah Goud stood third polling 1,38,111 votes.

Congress candidate from Tirupati Parliamentary segment Chinta Mohan, who won with a majority of 19,276 votes against the TDP candidate Varla Ramaiah, told The Hindu that people had faith in the Congress that it would take up the development works.

Recommended for you