DSPs, ASPs transferred

HYDERABAD, MARCH 16. The Government on Wednesday transferred 8 Deputy Superintendents of Police and five Additional Superintendents of Police and gave new postings to them. Five other recently promoted DSPs were also given new postings.

Details of transferred ASPs: S.J. Janardhan and G. Sampath Kumar Reddy, (Hyderabad Traffic Police), G. Srinivasa Reddy and M. Ramesh Babu (A.P. Transco) and S. Ranga Reddy (Guntur-Administration).

Transferred DSPs: S. Diwakar, D. Ashok and B. Keshavaraju Naidu (Intelligence), K. Thimmappa (Nellore town), D.V. Kannaji Rao (Hyderabad traffic police), V. Ramulu (Narayanpet), Vootukuri Veera Reddy (Vigilance and Enforcement) and Narsimha Reddy (to report in the DGP's office). P. Narasimha Reddy and V. Venkateswarlu (Crime Investigation Department), V. Bhadrasetty (Police Training College, Anantapur), E. Anandam (Vigilance and Enforcement) and M. Madhava Reddy (Assault Commander, Greyhounds).

Recommended for you