Change in IPS postings

HYDERABD NOV. 13. The Government on Thursday partially modified the transfer orders of four IPS officers issued recently.

The Adilabad SP, Mahesh Muralidhar Bhagawat, who was posted to Cuddapah, was retained at Adilabad. N. Sanjay, who was shifted to Adilabad from Kurnool, will be the new DCP of West Zone in Hyderabad. B. Srinivasulu, who was posted as West Zone DCP in Hyderabad after being transferred from Counter Intelligence, was shifted as Cuddapah SP.

The transfer order of V.C. Sajjanar, was modified twice. After being shifted as Cyberabad DCP (Traffic) from Nalgonda, his transfer order was modified four days ago and posted as APSP 2nd Battalion (Kurnool) Commandant. However, another change was effected in his transfer on Thursday by posting him as Nellore SP. On transfer, V.R.N. Reddy was shifted to the Crime Investigation Department.