Award for film scribe

HYDERABAD, AUG. 14. A journalist, Vasiraju Prakasam, a song from the film `Tagore', written by Suddala Ashok Teja and the film, `Aithe', directed by Y. Chandrasekhar, bagged prizes in different categories in the 51st National Film Awards, announced on Saturday.

Mr. Vasiraju Prakasam got the Special Jury Award in the Best Film Critic Award. Earlier, in 2000, he got the Best Film Critic Award. Incidentally, Mr. Prakasam is the only Telugu film journalist to receive the national awards twice.

The song from `Tagore' starring megastar Chiranjeevi, `Nenu Saitham ... ' which got the award was written by Mr. Ashok Teja.

The Telugu film, `Aithe' got the Best Regional Language Film Award.

Recommended for you