Purandeswari, TSR thanked

Visakhapatnam: The staff and officers of Cyclone Warning Centre thanked all those who were instrumental in not shifting CWC to Met office, Hyderabad. They thanked Union Minister of State for HRD D. Purandeswari, Parliamentary Standing Committee Chairman on Environment, Forests and Science and Technology T. Subbarami Reddy, Anakapalle MP Sabbam Hari, former CWC Director J.V.M. Naidu, boat owners’ associations and others for their support in convincing the authorities concerned to not shift the CWC.