PRP executive panel to be sworn in today

Staff Reporter

Rajahmundry: The Praja Rajyam Party (PRP)’s district executive committee will be sworn in at Subramanya Maidan here on January 29 in the presence of party leaders K Nagababu, KSR Murthy, Tammineni Sitaram, Kotagiri Vidyadhar Rao, Vanga Geeta, actor Yedida Sriram and others. Members of Mahila and Yuva Rajyam committees will also be administered the oath.

Also, the programme is likely to witness the joining of some prominent leaders of other major parties in the PRP, district convener M.S. Chakravarti told newsmen here on Wednesday.

After the swearing-in ceremony, various cultural events would be organised and a video-presentation made on the journey made by PRP in the last few months under the stewardship of its founder K Chiranjeevi.

Mr. Chakravarti said an action plan to win all 19 Assembly constituencies in the ensuing elections was prepared and sent to the party’s head office for approval.

A publicity campaign would be made by senior leaders by going around in specially designed ‘rathams’ from February 2.

Chiranjeevi is likely to tour East Godavari district in the second week of February which would be probably preceded by that of his brother Pawan Kalyan.

PRP leaders Ch Sankar Rao, P Adinarayana, Bommana Raj Kumar, Murthy Jasti and others were present.

Recommended for you