LSP candidates list on December 20

HYDERABAD: The Lok Satta will contest all the 294 Assembly seats in the 2009 elections. It will release the first list of contestants for 30 seats on December 20 and the other seats subsequently in batches. Party president Jayaprakash Narayan said that LSP had decided to go it alone because ‘no party was willing to conform to minimum standards of political behaviour stipulated by the party’.

-Special Correspondent