Government awards 296 policemen on Ugadi eve

Staff Reporter

HYDERABAD: The State government on Saturday announced medals to 296 policemen on the eve of Ugadi -Telugu New Year Day.

Details of the category-wise medals are as follows: Mukhyamantri Shourya Pathakam: G. Naganna-SIB Inspector, Mohd. Masihuddin-SIB SI, K. Durga Prasad-G. Madugula SI in Visakhapatnam, Y. Ranganadh Goud-Machavaram SI in Guntur, K. Satyanarayana, T. Mohan and S. Shaikshavali -Grey Hounds, L. Umamaheswara Rao-constable in Guntur, U. Lakshmi Narayana, constable in Prakasam and R. Venugopal-RSI in East Godavari.

Mahonnatha Seva Pathakam: Ch. Malhal Rao-Additional DCP (Admn) of Cyberabad Police Commissionerate, K. Veera Reddy-Nellore rural SDPO, M.N. Ghori-SB Inspector in Hyderabad, J. Kishan-RSI in APPA, Ch. Ramesh Babu-APSP 14th Battalion Commandant, and G. Srinivasa Raju-Constable in PTO, Hyderabad.

Uttama Seva, Katina Seva and Seva pathakams were announced to 64, 31 and 185 policemen respectively.

Recommended for you