Editors petition Governor

HYDERABAD: Editors of newspapers submitted a petition to Governor N. D.Tiwari on Wednesday seeking a direction to the government to protect journalists from attacks . The delegation brought to his notice the attack on Zahid Ali Khan, Editor of Siasat, Urdu daily. The delegation included M. V. R. Sastry (Andhra Bhoomi), Amir Ali Khan (Siasat), S. Vicaruddin (Rahnuma-e-Deccan), S. Vinay Kumar (Prajashakti), Kingshuk Nag (Times of India), G. S. Vasu (The New Indian Express), K. Srinvas (Andhra Jyothi), D. Saibaba (Vaartha), S. Nagesh Kumar (The Hindu).

Recommended for you