Council nominations in order

HYDERABAD: All the 11 nomination papers filed by the Congress and the Telugu Desam Party candidates for the Legislative Council vacancies from the MLA quota were found in order after a scrutiny by the Legislature Secretary Raja Sadaram on Wednesday.

After the papers were found in order, the Legislature Secretary, said that after the last date of withdrawal of nominations on January 30, the candidates would be declared unopposed. K. Rosaiah, K.R. Amos, Rudraraju Padmaraju, Peer Shabbir Ahmed, K. Yadava Reddy, Singam Basavapunnaiah, N. Rajalingam and G.Thippeswamy had filed their nominations on behalf of the Congress. Nannapaneni Rajakumari, B. Venkateswarulu and B. Lakshminarayana Goud are the TDP candidates in fray.

Recommended for you