Candidates file nominations


Candidates file nominations amid

much fanfare

Members come in huge procession with supporters

MAHABUBNAGAR: Congress and TDP candidates besides those proposing the TRS candidate have filed the nomination papers to contest from Jadcharla Assembly segment byelections on Thursday. While Congress candidate Mallu Ravi submitted four sets of nomination papers, TDP candidate M. Chandra Sekhar alias Yerra Sekhar submitted two sets of nomination papers. The supporters of the TRS candidate C.Laxma Reddy submitted two sets of on behalf of him. Laxma Reddy is likely to submit his nomination papers on May 10 in person.

Returning officer S.Raja Sekhar received the nomination papers from the candidates.

Nizamabad Staff Reporter adds: Congress nominee for byelection to Dichpally Assembly constituency Akula Lalitha filed four sets of nomination papers at the Revenue Divisional Office here and Telugu Desam candidate Jajala (Nallamadugu) Surender submitted two sets of papers for the Yellareddy constituency at Tahsil Office, Yellareddy on Thursday.

Minister for Power Mohammad Ali Shabbir, MLAs Bajireddy Govardhan and P. Sudarshan Reddy, Mayor D. Sanjay, AP Mahila Congress president Ganga Bhavani, District Congress Committee president G. Gangadhar and a host of Congress leaders attended the filing of nomination by Mrs. Lalitha.

Adilabad Staff Reporter add: Congress candidate for Adilabad Lok Sabha and Nirmal MLA A. Indrakaran Reddy on Thursday filed his nomination papers at 11.55 am. Later an impressive rally was taken out in the town by Congress workers.

Warangal Staff Reporter adds: The Congress party candidates contesting from Hanamkonda and Warangal Parliamentary seats – K. Surekha and P. Rameshwar Reddy filed their nomination here on Thursday amidst much fanfare.

A huge procession taken out from the Warangal railway station to the district Collectorate.

Recommended for you