16 RTC buses to connect 7 MMTS stations

HYDERABAD, MARCH 24. The city region of the APSRTC is pressing into service 16 buses for connecting the seven multi-mode transit system (MMTS) stations of Lingampally, Hi-tec City, Borabanda, Nature Cure, Lakidikapul, Vidyanagar, Dabeerpura from Thursday.

Bus connectivity to eight MMTS stations of Secunderabad, Falaknuma, Uppuguda, James Street, Begumpet, Sanatnagar, Chandanagar and Necklace road has already been provided with 16 buses in the first and second phase of the RTC's plan to introduce 50 buses allocating route numbers 901 to 938 in a phased manner, the Regional Manager, Panduranga Murthy, said in a press release.

The bus routes will cover Lingampally, MIG houses, Kirthi Mahal, Gachibowli, Hyderabad Central University, Indiranagar, Patancheru, Ashoknagar, Ramachandrapuram, Yousufguda, Motinagar, Vasantnagar, Sriramnagar, Karmikanagar, Rahmatnagar, Balkampet, S.R. Nagar, Mehdipatnam, Masab Tank, Vijayanagar Colony, Mallepalli, Asifnagar, etc.

Other areas to be covered from the nearest MMTS stations are Ramantapur, Amberpet, Vidyanagar, Bagh Lingampally, Narayanaguda, RTC crossroads, Dabeerpura, Saidabad, Purana Haveli, Meer Chowk, Nayapool, Darulshifa, etc. The remaining seven MMTS stations will be connected with 18 buses by March-end, the release added.

Recommended for you