President's medal for Coast Guard Dy. DG

NEW DELHI JAN. 28. The Coast Guard Deputy Director-General, Prabhakaran Paleri, has been awarded the `President's Tatrakshak Medal' for meritorious service this year.

The Dy. DG of Coast Guard since October 2001, Inspector-General Paleri was awarded the first-ever `Tatrakshak Medal' in 1990.

The medal this year has been awarded to DIG K. Balasubramanian, Commandant G. Singh and Commandant K.S. Sheoran.

Recommended for you