Sainthood Celebration of St. Alphonsa

By Catholic dioceses in the District of Kanyakumari

1-11-2008 to 7-11-2008: St. Alphonsa’s Statue and Relic from Bharanaganam will be received at Kaliakavilai and taken as procession to various churches in our district.

8-11-2008 3.00 p.m: Thanks giving Holy Eucharist and Public Meeting at St. Alphonsa Nagar, Nagercoil.


 1. His Excellency Arch Bishop Pedro Lopez

Quintana- Papal Nuncio

 2. His Beatitude Moran Mor Baselios Cleemis,

Major Arch Bishop of Malankara Catholic Church.

 3. Honorable Cyriac Joseph, Supreme Court Justice

 4. Rt. Rev. Dr. Peter Fernando, Arch Bishop of Madurai

 5. His Grace Mar Joseph Perumthottam - Arch Bishop of Changanacherry.

 6. Rt. Rev. Dr. Peter Remigius, Bishop of Kottar.

 7. Rt. Rev. Dr. Mar George Alencherry,

Bishop of Thuckalay.

 8. Rt. Rev. Dr. Yoohanon Mar Chrysostom,

Bishop of Marthandam.

 9. Rt. Rev. Dr. Jude Paul Raj, Bishop of Palayamkottai.

10.Rt. Rev. Ivan Ambrose, Bishop of Tuticorin.

11.Rt. Rev. Dr. Devakadasham,

C.S.I Bishop of Kanyakumari.

12.Mrs. Jothy Nirmala, Collector Kanyakumari District.

13. Priests Religious and Faithful from the

dioceses of Kottar, Marthandam, Thuckalay

Recommended for you