65 p.c. voting in Orissa byelection

BHUBANESWAR SEPT. 26. Polling passed off peacefully in the by-election to the Birmaharajpur Assembly constituency in Orissa today with 65 per cent voters turning up to cast their votes.

The constituency witnessed a triangular contest with Sanjib Sahu of the Biju Janata Dal, Ashok Purohit of the Congress and an Independent, Pushpanjali Pradhan, as the main contenders.

Recommended for you