New DCC chiefs appointed

Bangalore Oct. 13. The KPCC President, B. Janardhana Poojary, has appointed new presidents for Chikmagalur and Gulbarga District Congress Committees. The appointees are B.L. Ramdas, a member of the Pradesh Congress Committee and former member of the Chikmagalur Zilla Panchayat for the Chikmagalur district unit, and Siddaramappa Iyreddy for Gulbarga. Mr. Ramdas replaces Mallikarjunaiah who had resigned on being appointed Chairman of the Forest Industries Development Corporation and Mr. Iyreddy succeeds the former member of the Rajya Sabha, Gundappa Koravar, who passed away recently. The new appointments were announced today by the KPCC General Secretary, Prakash K. Rathod.

Recommended for you