C. P. Jain is new NTPC chief

NEW DELHI, SEPT. 2. The executive director of the National Thermal Power Corporation (NTPC), Mr. C. P. Jain, has taken over as the chairman-cum- managing director of the Corporation.

He succeeds Mr. Rajendra Singh who retired July 31. An additional secretary in the power ministry was holding additional charge as CMD of NTPC for a month.

Mr. Jain joined NTPC as director (finance) in 1991, prior to which he had held senior positions in the finance departments of Hindustan Copper Limited, Indian Farmers Fertilizer Cooperative (IFFCO) and Krishk Bharti Cooperative Limited (Kribhco).

Recommended for you