Peppy numbers

ON A MUSICAL TRIP At the launch

ON A MUSICAL TRIP At the launch  

The audio release of “Aarrupadai” was held recently

Many dignitaries were present at the audio release of CD films “Aarrupadai” directed by K.B. Sarvatheerthavan.

The first cassette was released by AVM. Saravanan in the presence of producer Thanu and it was received by actor J.K. Ratheesh. The film is produced by R. Chinnasamy, Kovai Dharman, P. Chinnadurai and Kovai V.I.P. Samy. The actors Kanja Karuppu, Myilsamy, Muthukalai and Benjamin with the new lead pair Guru and Asha were also present.

The music is by Aazhvarshree an assistant of maestro Ilaiyaraja and the album contains five songs. The ‘Mullu Illa Meenu’ written by Kabilan and sung by Anuradha Sriram, Pushpavanam Kuppusamy and Balu has such a fast beat that some of the words are inaudible. Viveka’s ‘Poove Oru Nall Kuda’ is a good melody sung by Unnimenon and Srinithi. ‘Suda Suda Ponnu’ sung by Malathi Lakshman and written by Snehan is another koothu song, sung well. ‘Thulithuliya Vazhiyuthu’ sung by Prasanna and Sainthavi is again a beautiful duet sung. ‘Uyirodivaa’ written by Piraisoodan with good lyrics has the voices of Joygrift and Ganga. The female singer is good but the music director could have made the song more interesting.

Recommended for you