Titles for scholars

HONOUR: Swami Nammazhwar Trust celebrated its ninth anniversary recently. The occasion also marked the eighth anniversary of Divya Prabhanda Sabha. A highlight of the two-day event that took place at Asthika Samajam, Alwarpet, was the conferment of the title, ’Vaishnava Simham,’ on three scholars. The recipients were Sri Devaraja Iyengar Swami, Sri Ramanuja Thathachariyar Swami and Sri S.R.R. Varadaramanuja Dasar. The function that took place on October 19 was presided over by Parakala Ramanuja Embar Jeeyar Swami. Tirukkovilur Emberumanar Jeeyar was also present on the occasion.

Recommended for you